Iowa-Missouri Conference


1005 Grand Avenue
West Des Moines, IA 50265-3583

Refugee Ministry

Every year millions of people are forced to flee their home countries because of persecution based on race, religion, social group or political opinion. They arrive at refugee camps with no possessions and receive meager assistance. While at the camp, they can apply for legal refugee status. The United Nations then determines where to place them. Annually 3,000 of these refugees resettle in Iowa and Missouri.

God has promised us, in Isaiah 58, that if we give attention to the refugees among us He will pour His Spirit out upon us. Caring for these hurting people is not only a privilege, but it is our duty.

We have created a 9 min. video explaining this new Refugee Ministry. You can view and download this short video and the extended 30 min. version at www.vimeo.com/imsda.


Refugee Ministry Video - short from Michelle Hansen on Vimeo.



2015 Conference Calendar



2015 Sunsets/Offerings Calendar


 


A Statement of the Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminar

On The Unique Headship
of Christ in The Church


Appeal of the Paper On The Unique Headship of Christ in The Church


Statement From Andrews Seminary in Response to Headship Appeal


 

 

Be inspired as Elder Dean Coridan, President of the Iowa-Missouri Conference, shares the amazing experience that galvanized academy students, church members, and conference officers into an exciting new mission.
Hear about the worldwide impact that local Nepali refugees are having back to their country through cell phones and short-term missions.
 

 


Does your Church need a New Sign?

Click here for more information about Church Signage.

Homepage Headline Archives

 

facebook.com/imsda

twitter.com/imsda

vimeo.com/imsda

youtube.com/imsdaconference

Conference Videos

Conference Connections

The Communicator

Outlook

Bulletin Inserts


About Us

Employment

Sunset Times

Find a Church/School

2015 Conference Calendar

2015 Sunsets/Offerings

2015 NAD Special Days Calendar


Upcoming Events
SAA Christmas Break - Dec 22, Mon
Elementary Christmas Vacation - Dec 22, Mon
Christmas Eve - Dec 24, Wed
Conference Holiday - Dec 25, Thu
Christmas Day - Dec 25, Thu
New Year's Day - Holiday - Jan 1, Thu
Area Bible Experience - Jan 10, Sat - Area Bible Experiences Missouri - Location...
Pastors' Meetings - Jan 11, Sun - Pastors' Meetings - Des Moines, Iowa
Youth Rally/Academy Days - Jan 16, Fri - Youth Rally/Academy Days
No Elementary School - Jan 19, Mon
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Jan 20, Mon
S.E.E.D.S Church Planting - Jan 23, Fri - Download the Poster Download the Bulletin...
Executive Committee Teleconference - Jan 25, Sun 10:00 AM - Executive Committee Teleconference
Conference Bible Experience - Jan 31, Sat - Conference Bible Experience Location TBD
MO Teachers' In-Service - Feb 9, Mon - MO Teachers' In-Service
SAA Homeleave - Feb 11, Wed 12:00 PM
Mad About Marriage Retreat - Feb 13, Fri - Mad About Marriage Retreat With Mike and...
President's Day - Feb 16, Mon
IA Teachers' In-Service - Feb 17, Mon - IA Teachers' In-Service
MAUC Bible Experience - Feb 21, Sat - Mid-America Union  Pathfinder Bible...
Executive Committee - Feb 22, Sun 10:00 AM
Mission Trips depart - Feb 23, Mon - Mission Trips to Africa, India and Nepal depart...
iEngage - IA Young Adult Event - Feb 27, Fri - Iowa Location TBD
MO Honors I - Mar 6, Fri - Missouri Pathfinders Honors Weekend I
IA Honors - Mar 7, Sat - Iowa Pathfinders Honors Weekend
Women's Day of Prayer - Mar 8, Sat - National Women's Day of Prayer
Daylight Saving Time begins - Mar 8, Sun - Spring your clocks forward one hour.